Day 7: Horoscopes

Question: What’s your zodiac sign & does it fit your personality?

I was born on 12th December, 1992 which means I fall into the Sagittarius sign. I’ve never been one to religiously check for my horoscope readings in magazines or the newspaper or whatever but I have read it occasionally. Sometimes it’s all a bunch of bullshit, and other times it hits the nail on the head with respect to current life situations.

Let’s have a look at what a few Astrology websites have to say about my Zodiac sign and my personality, shall we?

http://www.whats-your-sign.com/zodiac-signs-and-meanings.html

Sagittarius – The Centaur
November 22 – December 21
Here we have the philosopher among the zodiac signs and meanings. Like the Scorpio, they have great ability for focus, and can be very intense. However, they must channel their energy or they will waste time and wear themselves out going in too many directions at once. They are not very patient and expect quick results. However, when encountered with failure they make extreme comeback’s often against incredible odds. They make loyal friends and lovers, but they do not handle commitment well as they refuse to be tied down while chasing philosophical pursuits.

I’d like to think that I’m quite a few of these things to be fair. I’m very introspective and always looking for the deeper meaning to this life and the things that we do routinely. Lately, I’ve noticed that I’m very unfocused and generally ‘wasting time’ as I haven’t really ‘channeled my energies’ . . . yeah. And the commitment thing, so me.

http://www.astrologer-eric-hughes.com/characteristics-of-sagittarius.html

A few ‘quotes’ from the above website that struck me as interesting and totally related to me as an individual:

The Characteristics of Sagittarius include the traits of optimism, adventurousness, and honesty.

… you will always read about their love for new experiences, their great fondness of travel, and their exuberant enthusiasm.

… one detail that is sometimes overlooked is how the Sagittarius sign is always looking for the truth of the matter in life. Regardless of whether it’s the details of their life or the greater cosmic riddles such as why are we here, these people are on a mission to really know and understand as much as humanly possible.

The Sagittarius in love is a somewhat rare bird . . . They tend to value their freedom above all things and they fear being tied down in any long-term sort of way. Hence, marriage is not typically a subject that is near and dear to their hearts.

The greatest challenge for the Sagittarius sign is their fear of losing their freedom. This can cause them to back away from love relationships that could be very rewarding for them.

Their honesty can be too much for other at times. They can be fairly blunt and be known for having foot-in-mouth disease.

Indeed, all of that is essentially me. So I guess Sagittarius fits me well. It’s just that I know some Sagittarians who do not come across as any of this at all and it’s weird. So, is this true, or not?

Let’s read my horoscope in today’s Express Newspaper.

The Zen Master Suzuki Roshi suggested, “To control your cow, give it a bigger pasture.” You need room to roam. If you’re having trouble sticking to the plan, it’s because the plan isn’t expansive enough for you.

Just what does that mean?! -_- Daily horoscopes and I just do not get along.

Share Your Thoughts

