Day 13: Travel Bucket List

Question: Where would you like to move or visit?

As far as moving away from Trinidad and Tobago goes, no. I don’t think I can ever live away from here. Sure, at times you get fed up of the whole third world mentality and everyday struggle of being ruled by a less than capable government who thinks that they’re fooling you but they’re not. And don’t get me started on my fellow country men. All they do is complain and do nothing to help themselves/nothing to let the government know that we are all tired of the constant run around.

Yeah, when you don’t hate it here and it’s absolutely wonderful. The vibes cannot done, literally. I don’t think there’s another place in the world as relaxed and ‘vibesy’ as Trinidad and Tobago. Nope, nowhere. Not at all. Not even a little bit. Only place you party during storm/hurricane watches, holidays for Olympic gold medalists & qualifications for World Cups, the list goes on and on. We’re a people that like to party, why would I give that up?

But, like pretty much every other human being on the face of the earth I want to see everything the world has to offer, aesthetically and culturally. So, to save time and what not, I made this map of the places I want to visit asap or at least before I kick the bucket.

I might have studied Geography for the last eight years of my life, but that in no way means that I know the exact geographical location of any of the countries that I am going to list. The map generator highlighted em, so I can only assume it was correct. (and no, I’m not proud that I don’t know okay. Jeez.)

Europe:

  • Bulgaria
  • Croatia
  • Denmark
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Italy
  • Luxembourg
  • Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Russia
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Turkey
  • Ukraine
  • United Kingdom

Asia

  • China
  • Japan
  • Malaysia
  • India
  • Thailand

Australia/Oceania:

  • Australia
  • Fiji

Africa:

  • Egypt
  • Madagascar
  • South Africa

Caribbean/Central & South America:

  • Argentina
  • Brazil
  • Cuba
  • Costa Rica

In the near future, hopefully as near as 2014, I’ll cross Brazil off this list. As for the rest, who’s willing to shell out a couple K to make a girl’s dreams come true? (It might be more like millions though…)

Call me 😀

Share Your Thoughts

