The Day Has Come . . .

It is 7:53 am in the beautiful twin island Republic of Trinidad and Tobago.

It’s Monday, 27th August 2012 . . . Monday is a fitting day for this kind of thing isn’t it?

At 3:00 pm today I will say goodbye to my two best friends 😦

Words cannot and will not explain to you how much I will miss them.

Luckily for us, this is not the early 1900s and the internet exists so we can still keep in touch but it will never be the same as having them here with me doing all the fun, random bullshit we love to do.

Luckily they’ll only be gone for four month intervals at a time and Barbados isn’t that far away! $1300 and 45mins later I can be there too . . . So it’s not that hard a pill to swallow . . . Oh wait, it is.

Sigh, I’m heading up to the University now to get my package. Eeep! There’s one ray of sunshine on such a cloudy day as this.

Share Your Thoughts

