The Semester 2 Struggle

Changing degree programs has done a lot for me in terms of improving my mental health, but it would seem that there isn’t a single program that can protect you from the hell that is second semester. What is it about second semester that makes it so comparable to 4 months in purgatory? I’d actually love to know the answer myself, maybe it’s a mind thing . . . Oh but I must disagree.

Semester one is so much easier, everyone is so much more laid back. There aren’t as many projects to get done. The lecturers seem nicer i.e. they’re willing to give you a break to get out early (not only of the class, but from the course *hints*). The exams are few and far in between . . . and most importantly the time doesn’t run away from you so fast.

I haven’t felt like cliff diving since 6th form, and yes, that is a euphemism of sorts (taking into consideration that I can’t swim). The one thing that probably gets me this time around is the group work. W H Y must we be subjected to this torture? It’s a bit like second level purgatory, ya digg? I get the benefits of it and whatever but I mean, come on. There’s very few people that actually like working with other people. I am not one of them.

What makes it worse is the fact that I am basically having a stare off with my first F at the University. FIRST F. I was lucky to get out scar-free from Science & Agriculture to come to my version of heaven to be faced with an F because of other people? *woosah* If I had access to guns and ammunition it would SO go down!

Alas, here I am wondering where the ideas are going to spring from so we can start this assignment that’s due on Wednesday at 2pm. I am so not looking forward to this week at. all. But through the grace of God and all things that are good I’m sure I’ll see the light of Thursday morning. It might be too much to say with a smile on my face but yes. With a smile on my face.

Pray for me, because I really, really do need some sort of support right now.

Share Your Thoughts

