Origin Story

Daily Prompt – [Origin Story]Why did you start your blog? Is that still why you blog, or has your site gone in a different direction than you’d planned?

When I first created this blog it was as a means of coping with my friends moving to Barbados to pursue their law degrees, hence the domain ‘anotherlonerangerblog’. I’d put forward the idea that we should all do blogs though because it would be cool to see updates but with social media like twitter and facebook, blogging didn’t really float their boats.

This blog never really changed from anything though because although it existed I rarely posted things in relation to our separation but the posts had more of an introspective and reflective feel to a it – a bit like a public diary. And the ‘anotherloneranger’ blog domain works too because I’m a person that, although I’m in the company of others, enjoys staying within herself. Sometimes it’s hard for me to open to other people, unless like with my friends I’m confined to a space with you from 8-2.30 everyday (school) then we become great friends once our personalities are compatible.

I enjoy blogging though even if I don’t have many readers or a clear-cut path of what exactly I’m blogging about.

 

5 thoughts on “Origin Story

Share Your Thoughts

