Anxious to Advance

Daily Prompt: [Fifteen Credits] – Another school semester will soon begin. If you’re in school, are you looking forward to starting classes? If you’re out of school, what do you miss about it — or are you glad those days are over?

Photographers, artists, poets: show us LEARNING.

It’s happening again.

They’re already pulling the curtains on my three month vacation from the mini-hell that is UWI St. Augustine and although I’ve already run into registration mayhem I’m definitely looking forward to spending the next three and a half months buried in work and stressing out over group assignments.

Wait. Did I just type that? Something must be wrong with me.

simsmoodlet
It’s as bad as it sounds

Learning is fun, learning is good for my soul. If too much time passes and I haven’t learned anything I feel like I’ve got that negative Sim moodlet. You know the one that says “Anxious to Advance” – it’s not a good feeling.

And now that the grades I get are actually going to count towards what type of degree I’ll graduate with come 2015, this semester is going to be so much more demanding.

But I’m ready for it. That GPA of 3.6 isn’t going to maintain itself.

10 thoughts on “Anxious to Advance

  1. Pingback: Embroid Yourself

Share Your Thoughts

