Stroke of Midnight

New Year’s celebrations has to be my second favourite time of the year (after Carnival, of course!) and if anybody ever tells you that I don’t like celebrating Old Year’s into New Year’s, please know it is all a lie!

Since I’ve turned 18, I always imagined that at least once by now I would have gone on an Old Year’s night adventure but most on every year between then and now I’ve spent it with family and I’ve had no regrets.

It was a long night in the kitchen but it was all worth it and I wish there were more nights like this with close family and friends instead of just this once to welcome and start the new year. In any case, Here’s to 2014 being a year for building family relationships and traditions!

Share Your Thoughts

