Hesitation

My journal is ready.

I spent the last two weeks buying paints, markers, collecting scraps, prepping, pooling ideas and inspiration etc.

The first art journal prompt has been published. It’s simple enough, I have a few ideas rolling about in my mind but I don’t want to mess it up.

This art journal is for me, nobody else, but still I don’t want to put paint to paper and be disappointed with the outcome. There’s 51 more pages after this, there’s room for improvement, but I don’t want to stumble and fall on my first try.

It should be consoling enough to think that I can always come back and add new things/change whatever I don’t like but I just feel so overwhelmed by all the great stuff I’ve seen posted in the group’s Facebook page already by some great art journalists. I guess I feel . . . Intimidated?

I found these great art journaling rules over at Craft Therapy and I can’t tell you how many times I’ve seen number 1 stressed and reiterated in all different shapes and forms over on the facebook group.

It’s easier said than done.

Share Your Thoughts

