Beautiful in Brasil

The 2014 instalment of the FIFA World Cup is almost here!

But to be very honest, I’ve been so detached from football that I am not really feeling the vibe. Manchester United had an inexplicably terrible season that has definitely left me feeling more down than I have let on over the last few months.

On the bright side, Liverpool didn’t win the league! Thank God for small mercies.

The 2010 World Cup in South Africa was so exciting. Paul the Octopus, Joachim Loew’s lucky sweater, Shakira’s Waka Waka! And Spain, the team I decided to back at a whim, won their first ever World Cup and broke a few records in doing so.

I’m not quite sure they can pull off back to back World Cup wins though, although I won’t be surprised if they do. Brazil has won the cup more times than anybody else and they have home advantage so we’ll see how it goes!

This Flashback Friday we’re going to beautiful Brazil with Snoop and Pharrell. I still very much love this song – never gets skipped when it comes up on my iPod.

I must admit that I’m not a big Snoop fan but everything Pharrell touches turns to gold.

 

Share Your Thoughts

