Two Is A Crowd

photo (1)

The last journey

the edge of the curve

around a distant bend

without the makings of

a long time saying nothing

just two small figures on the landscape of the prairie

softly surprised at the company of men.

This style is somewhat different from the simple blackouts I’m used to doing. Along with the usual black Sharpie, I used my Exacto knife and cut out some of the useless words to create a window to show the image I later stuck behind the page of the completed poem. I really like this, to be honest. But now, I haven’t seen my Exacto knife in quite a few days.

Share Your Thoughts

