Sorry to Disappoint

I have nothing for you.

And I’m only writing this post because I’m obssessed with posting at least one thing for the month.

So here it is.

I’ve lost my inspiration. I don’t feel like doing anything anymore, but sleeping. Sleeping is amazing. Especially here because it’s so cold. So when I wrap myself up in these covers it doesn’t take that long for me to doze off.

Days seem somewhat shorter here. I’ve been here for two months and it still feels like a couple of days. I don’t know where the time has gone. Yet, I’m still here. It’s not June 2015 yet. That kinda makes me sad. But I’m working through it.

It’s not that it isn’t fun here. The weather and the food are just really depressing. The only good thing here are the arepas outside the University & burgers. I think I’m secretly on a mission to eat as many different burgers as Bogotá has to offer.

I’ve also been to a decent number of malls. Malls. So interesting. Back home there’s like 5 malls (that I can think of right now) but a city like this is teeming with them. I live super close to two. Last week I took an impromptu trip to my 10th.

Like I said before, this isn’t my kind of city and while it gets really depressing with the low temperatures at least there’s lots of wonderful people around me that make it bearable.

Maybe next time I’ll come bearing gifts 🙂

6 thoughts on “Sorry to Disappoint

Share Your Thoughts

