To Be Resolved

Today’s Daily Prompt asks:

We’re entering the final days of 2014 – how did you do on your New Year’s resolutions these past 11.75 months? Is there any leftover item to be carried over to 2015?

At the beginning of 2014 I was super pumped about creating an art journal and filling it with awesome stuff and sharing it. Very quickly, however, my desire to create and share ran thin. I have a habit of not following through, so here I am with yet another unresolved resolution.

I did make the journal, from an unread hard cover book that was taking up too much space on my tiny bookshelf. I created a couple pages too, joined Chelle’s Journal52 group on Facebook for inspiration and had tons of ideas but it just never really happened.

IMG_8971[1]Since moving to Bogotá I actually bought a lot of supplies, with the main purpose of taking it back to Trinidad because art supplies cost a lot less here, there’s a better variety and I have a job so why the hell not? But again, the motivation to create and time has continued being the main problem.

I’m going to keep this resolution for 2015, no doubt about that.

One thought on “To Be Resolved

Share Your Thoughts

