Where To?

Today’s Daily Prompt asks:

If you were asked to spend a year living in a different location, where would you choose and why?

It wasn’t a hard decision to make, choosing to spend this gap year in Colombia. I knew that I had had enough of the University of the West Indies – three years can feel like forever there, just ask some of my colleagues.

I’ve had my fair share of ups and downs in Bogotá  but in these final months of my stay here I’ve come to appreciate them all. It’s been beautiful, maybe not as beautiful as I had imagined it’d be in the beginning, but beautiful nonetheless.

My next trip has to be somewhere far and somewhere different. Since I’m into the whole teaching English craze, Japan tops my list because of the JET Program. Also because I’ve had my fair taste of Japanese culture in my own backyard thanks to my father’s frequent trips & his unashamed love for their lifestyle and the visitors that have spent time in my home.

Although, if I could do my Master’s degree in Brazil I wouldn’t mind either. Another year remains to figure out where the wind will blow me next.

Share Your Thoughts

