What’s In Store for 2016

This blog space has undergone so many thematic changes in the past, and only because I really like the wordpress layout I’ve managed to keep it going for so long. No, I’m not abandoning you. This is not what this is. I’m just reflecting a bit and letting you know where my head has been/is.

As you may or may not know, I’m obsessed with foreign languages. You may not know this because I rarely talk about my progress here or anywhere at all. However, I’ve been using the microblogging site, Tumblr, for some time which was mainly for entertainment/leisure. Last semester I discovered a community of people there who are crazier about languages than I am and that led me to create my own langblr and start sharing my growth. In just three short months I’ve learnt so much from the community and I’ve added my fair share of knowledge to the pool as well. So basically, that’s where all of my time has gone coming down to the end of 2015, language learning and trying to (successfully) salvage the semester.

So, for you guys in 2016, this blog will continue to be what it has been for me in 2015 – a place for me to post my daily blackout poetry (which I’ve also started sharing on my Instagram account) and my art journaling. Thanks for your patience and your continued support and to my new followers, thanks for following! Hope you enjoy what I have to share with you and may your 2016 be filled with love and prosperity.

 

Share Your Thoughts

